Counterspace

Posted on October 6, 2011

1


I never appreciated counterspace so much until I literally had none in a house for 2 straight months while we pit off and kept putting off various home renovations. Now that we installed the countertop, it’s likely it will be another month before the kitchen is done in actuality, but its much more usable than it was prior.

I also recently attempted to throw my first ever piece of pottery on the wheel Lake House so sweetly gave us. It’s very likely thay Nate and I will use up the 50 lb block of clay I bought from Highwater Clays for practice before we ever have a usable piece of pottery. Not that we have a kiln to fire it in even if we made a decent piece, but nevertheless.

Any experienced potter friends of mine?

Posted in: Uncategorized