Our Neighborly Neighbor

Posted on September 15, 2011

0


It was awesome that our neighbor beat us to being all neighborly and nice by mowing our yard one day. As much of a disaster as our yard has been, and as much of a failure as every attempt at yard day has been, it was a great relief to come home to less of a jungle.

Freecycle is also awesome and I need to rave because we got a practically spanking new dryer for the price of gas to pick it up and the $19 and change it cost to get a cost plug. I liked hanging clothes on the line, but I don’t think we would have ever caught up on laundry line drying since it’s been so rainy and by the time I get home to take them off the line if it’s rained, the clothes are all damp again and that’s just frustrating.

In other news, I started making my xmas gift list (for family and such, not myself) yesterday which was fun – I have some ideas about doing things for the homeless for xmas which I would need a great deal of help with and promotion for, but that will take a bit more planning before it goes entirely public.

My new job is hard – being a workaholic was never my dream, but we’re paying off some debts so that’s a good thing. Trying to tell myself it’s good for us to do that, but being a desk rat has never been my dream.

Oh yeah, and I also graduated. It was uneventful, but I should get my $32k piece of paper in the mail at some point in the near future – and then the considerings of grad school begin!

Posted in: Uncategorized